Poets logo

November

By "Talonted"

By TalontedPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
November
Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

We talked in November, you said that you had fallen in love

In my mind I was hoping I was the one you were speaking of

Leaves were falling, I was calling for a sign

Just let me be the one

I should have known it wasn’t me

I was just too blind to see

I have been here before

The cycle is so familiar

To care for someone and keep your feelings locked away

Because you’re afraid of what they might say

So my heart is in disrepair

Because there is no reason for you to care

But even still

As long as you are happy

I will be fine

Even if you’re not mine

I hope he treats you well

But this to you I will tell

Come back any time

Maybe I’ll see you next November

Or maybe I will stay here forever

slam poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Talonted

I am a Business Leadership Associate's graduate with a passion for creating. I do mostly poetry of which I hope to speak to other people's souls, share my emotions, maybe connect, and maybe even help a few people in the process

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.