Poets logo

Noticed Moments of Hopeful Times

A Glimmer of the Future

By Mason DarniellePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Noticed Moments of Hopeful Times
Photo by Mitchell Hartley on Unsplash

You spotted me walking down the road of my hope

You help me see it through, a peaceful place of remembrance

You're the golden child that I never had, a walk with you is like magic

A spirit walking with me gives me hope, something I can recognize

You give me time to hash out all the qualities I wish I didn't bring into the future

You show me all the memories in between all the cracks in the roads

Reminding me how temporary this body has been for such awhile now

Living like this giving me hope that today is the only time that really matters

As they say the memories you have are the past & the imagination in your mind is your possible future

Let me ask you what is the now ?

Gratitudenature poetryinspirationalFriendship
5

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so wonderful and optimistic! Loved your poem!

  • Daphsam4 months ago

    Lovely poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.