Poets logo

Noticed

Broken-hearted

By Whitney JohnsonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Have you ever noticed these tears

As they left my eyes?

As they rolled down my cheeks

Onto your missing shoulder.

All I ever wanted was to be with someone I loved.

I’m tired of being left like a bruised apple on the tree

I want to let it go but I stay attached

I’m tired of this

Have you ever noticed the pain?

Being ripped apart like the broken family next door

I’m slowly slipping into insanity

My body starts to constrict itself

I find it hard to breathe (Don’t cry!)

Feeling like a third wheel

Always saying something wrong

It will always hurt and

She’ll never understand

I’lll continue losing you

Again, these tears fall

Again I think,

Will I ever find someone I really love? (Cries)

***

I've had many ups and downs in my life. Most of them were when I needed someone to notice how I was feeling because I was always afraid to say what was wrong, especially in certain relationships where it was just me and myself basically.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.