Poets logo

Nothing Serious

An acrostic poem

By Leslie WritesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
17
Nothing Serious
Photo by Surface on Unsplash

Do you have a minute?

I just need someone to talk to

Sorry to call you so late

Terrible thoughts are running through my mind

Recently I’ve been feeling overwhelmed about - you know, stuff

All I want is some company - nothing serious

Can you just stay awake with me until we get silly?

Thank you for understanding

I needed that laugh

Ow, my sides hurt!

Now I can relax

performance poetryinspirational
17

About the Creator

Leslie Writes

Another struggling millennial. Writing is my creative outlet and stress reliever.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    AW, this made me think of all the people I like to call when I need a distraction!! I loved this!!!!

  • Elaine Sihera11 months ago

    Lovely poem, Lesley, and right on the nail too, in its sentiments!

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    I haven’t talked to someone all night on the phone in years I miss the days when that was a regular thing by the days I mean my youth lol. Fantastic poem Leslie

  • Iris Harrisabout a year ago

    So cute!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    You have a way of taking everyday things that many would take for granted and really showing how special they are! Well done, Leslie! This is great!

  • Oh how I wish I had someone like that. Wonderful poem!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I love how you end the poem , Well done 😊

  • Glad you managed to relax and feel better , great entry

  • Sandra Tena Coleabout a year ago

    Sweet and so uplifting! ❣️

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Awesome and relatable!!! Loved it!!!💖💖💕

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    We have all taken (and made) calls like this from time to time! 😁

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I love this! It's always so comforting to have a friend you can just call up, be silly with, and get your mind off things. 🤗❤️ Awesome entry; truly one of the best distractions - silliness! ❤️❤️

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Best feeling ever

  • Late night calls 😉❤️‍🔥❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.