Poets logo

Nothing but a Stain

A Poem

By A. L. B.Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am alone, at least so it seems.

I cannot breathe.

I can't break free.

The voices get louder with each passing day.

I cannot run.

I can't break away.

Somebody please help me,

I can't help myself.

I am falling apart,

I am losing senses.

The concrete looks warm

and my thoughts are persuasive,

for they've grasped my arm.

I can no longer face it.

The screaming,

the shouting,

the words that they say..

The voices get louder with each passing day.

When I am gone

and the memories fade,

the only thing staying will be

a blood stain.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

A. L. B.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.