Poets logo

Nothing

How can I feel?

By Katina McDuffiePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

At times I'm bursting with emotions, positive and negative

Other times I'm standing in the mirror, staring at an empty shell

Tired and being dragged through Hell

Well that's what it feels like to me

Hell

Behind my eyes I'm screaming for someone to notice

Notice that I'm not okay

Notice that this is not normal

I want to speak up but there are no words

No words for the way I'm feeling

No way that people can believe what their seeing

Someone that can't feel

Someone that hides behind a smiling mask

A laughing mask

"Take it off! Take that fucking thing off so I can see who you really are."

If only...

We want to feel again

We want to feel everything

We hate the feeling of nothing

And we will try our best

But what are the chances of our success?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Katina McDuffie

I'm just a normal girl with a lot on her mind. I need an outlet and this is one of many that I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.