Poets logo

Not-So-Familiar Sea

Poetry

By Cheyenne ReuterPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The sea is a place of uncertainty

Easy to find yourself lost

In the deep blue depths that

Sink into your ears and up your nose

Forcing you to swallow everything you know

Sometimes you felt like the sea

Like you climbed into my head and

Into my soul but I embraced you

Let you take over my body

And I loved you like I love the sea

We held hands and dove under

Feeling the rush of water surround us

Coolly but before long I let you go

Because I thought the adventure

Was more fun on my own

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.