Poets logo

NOT FOR SALE!(WE ARE NOT YOUR SLAVES!)

By: Essence

By Essence Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
WE ARE NOT YOUR OBJECTS, WE ARE NOT YOUR SLAVES !!!

(I am not for sale!) Hours and hours chained like an animal

Shackles around both my ankles and wrist

Cold lonely nights no one looking for me, I no longer exist

(I am not for sale!) My family miles and miles away

To survive from this hell I must obey

(I am not for sale!) Treated like dirt just to feel like it

My life and dignity goes away bit by bit

(I am not for sale!) No faith in tomorrow because tomorrow it will all be the same

Still crying and hoping but I'm still wrapped in these iron chains

I don't deserve this

No one does

Our worth as woman taken from us

(I am not for sale!) Treated as such doesn't exist anymore

We're now they're property until we have no value to them anymore

What did we do to deserve to feel so less

To be beaten, threatened and put into positions of depression

(I am not for sale!) We don't deserve to feel not worthy

Where we are put into positions where I lives don't matter through these traumatic journeys

We are not your slaves or your property

To be called profanity names and treated like it, is monstrosity

Tears falling down our faces

We just want to live our lives

We want to walk around feeling confident and safe

Without having to look out for prying eyes

We deserve respect

We deserve to feel freely

I am not your slave

We are not your property

We are woman

We are human beings

We deserve RESPECT!

(Woman and young girls are treated like objects almost everyday. We go through so much to gain respect as a female and a human being. We deserve freedom to be free spirited without having to worry about me being harmed.)

The Earth Has To Do Better...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Essence

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.