Poets logo

NOT DEFEATED

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
NOT DEFEATED
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

Pen & pad was all I needed

Kept my patience yeah succeeded

Had to find a special way

Writing rhymes on day to day

Many times I failed depleted

Never gave up not defeated

That’s just me cos I don’t play

Using words for me to slay

Confidence Is getting high

Like a kite I’m flying by

Can’t you tell I read so well

Having knowledge on a sly

Not deluded like I’m Ty

What’s the motive? Please don’t try

On a spell now what the hell

Make you disappear no lie

Taste defeat? Or taste the feet

Neither one I’ll take my seat

Giving up ain’t what we do

Need to find myself a beat

Writing down my thoughts not tweet

Like them chicks you grill to eat

Cos we’re hungry just like you….

Dinners ready with my treat

Mental strength Is what we train

No more stopping like the train

Even though It hits the break….

Destination Is our brain

All we know we’ve gone through pain

Blessed to say I’m not Insane

Out the window I see a lake….

Mistook It for a dirty pane

In the end I found my peace

Had to chuck away my piece

For the good I know I should

So the nonsense gets decreased

When I pray I’m on my knees

In my zone not by the trees

Every day to help my ease

For the good I beg you please

Pen & pad was all I needed

Kept my patience yeah succeeded

Had to find a special way

Writing rhymes on day to day

Many times I failed depleted

Never gave up not defeated

That’s just me cos I don’t play

Using words for me to slay

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.