Poets logo

Not Condoned Dreams Of The Damned…

Why Stand Still When You Can Go No Where Fast.

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Running With The Damned

I hear them chant as it all comes crumbling down.

The taste of my own blood is oh so bland.

I don’t know where I was or where I am.

I’ve lost my way and find myself running with the Damned.

And as I ran I figured it was better off I just need someone to lend me a hand.

My balance is off I can’t stand oh isn’t it oh so grand.

The water is consuming the land.

And I’m sitting down on the beach to count each of the granules of sand.

As it all flows like an hour glass threw my hands.

I think how I am my own worst enemy and my biggest fan.

I’ll be taken away for the raging lunatic that I am, A heroic psychotic Man.

And how deep it all is we all stem from just a Double helix D.N.A. strand.

The depressing part is in the end no one will even know who I am.

Just another man damn…

Dreams Not Condoned

Dreaming of something but I’ll never be able to grasp or hold.

In reality I’m not the bold and the silent note that was wrote.

Every time I hit this note I choke what a joke.

Its that devote moment where everything becomes out of control.

And I remotely no talent that I hold has grown to something more than was told.

Then the show what a wonderful role.

Set forth to kill my foe ,From my head to my toe travels slow.

Then I feel I should fold but yet I don’t.

It hits me low blow after blow.

Then a glow as my eyes close.

Then there I go to the mysterious unknown.

And none of this is Condoned…

Clouded Thoughts

My mind cloudy my head in the clouds.

This manifestation I’ve come to accept.

It’s the misdirection that guides my steps to the desolate.

Forged by the desperate full of regrets.

The remembrance of something A time we will never forget.

We just get it a hint of happiness and only one chance to live.

So live with bliss travel and take it all in.

Don’t forget it’s all just simple Zen…

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.