Poets logo

Not Another Teenage Movie

A Satire of Formulaic Plots and Endings of Classic Teenage Romantic Comedies with a Twist

By Idalis WoodPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

Not Another 80s Teenage Movie

I am Independent, Down-to-earth,

“Smart” Girl

hopelessly in love

With Jock

Who

Possesses a Brain.

First half of the movie:

ditch Glasses and

Be a Popular.

Date the jock.

Middle:

realize the error of my ways,

return back into the person I was,

but keep some of the clothes.

Last Half:

realize the “oddball” best friend

is the only one who truly stands by me.

Ending:

make peace with the populars,

Date my friend,

Ditch the jock,

And be one of the few at the

reunion that is truly happy.

Too bad I won’t be coming back on the set.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Idalis Wood

I'm a college graduate passionate about writing. I'm so many things-- a geek, foodie, a shopper, somewhat tech savvy, etc. And I love it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.