Poets logo

Not Afraid of Life

A poem about life!

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Not Afraid of Life
Photo by Phil Botha on Unsplash

Life is not fair

You can fuss if you dare

But no one would care

Life is full of surprises and can sometimes give you a big scare

Don’t worry caused you are just living out the story God already prepared.

Find peace in knowing that he is always near

There is no reason to fear

Storms may happen

And nightmares may come

But I'm not scared

I served a God who truly cares

People can try me if they dare

With God everything is fair

❤️I hope you enjoy my poem and find peace within it. Thanks for reading!❤️

inspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Emily, think was a beautiful, soothing and peace-filled poem! I really enjoyed the mantra you have created!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.