Poets logo

Not a fairy from the sky (asman ki pari nahin) : Respect for a daughter

I am not a fairy from the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 23 days ago 3 min read

I am not a fairy from the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

I have never been afraid of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I don't talk big,

*         *         *         *

Not a fairy from the sky (asman ki pari nahin) : Feet on the ground

Father is a lake of love,

He takes care of my every right,

I don't live in dreams,

I have a relationship with reality,

My whole family,

Father pampers me by calling me fairy every moment,

What to say, what to bear,

He explains to me every moment,

I don't accept that my father's head ever bows down,

My family does not discriminate between son and daughter,

This is not my family,

Respect is of the family,

This is my responsibility too,

This is of the family alone No responsibility,

I am not an angel in the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

I have never been afraid of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I don't talk big,

*         *         *         *

What can I say about my father,

He is my caretaker,

He has raised me like a fairy,

Father is my world,

In every corner of his heart,

Only I reside,

Father's face lights up,

When I laugh out loud,

There is no such moment in my life,

When father has not filled my bag with happiness,

I am not an angel in the sky (asman ki pari nahin), I have never been afraid of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I don't talk big,

*       *        *        *       *

I have got the most love from my mother,

I have made my mother the confidante of my life,

My mother's relationship with me,

is like that of a friend,

I don't hide anything from my mother,

My life is like a solved puzzle,

I grew up listening to stories from my grandparents,

They keep me like,

as if I am a precious ring studded with diamonds,

I am not an angel from the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

I have never been afraid of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I don't talk big,

*       *        *       *        *

I am not an angel from the sky (asman ki pari nahin) : Feet on the ground          Not a fairy from the sky (asman ki pari nahin)

Turns my defeat into victory,

Who turns hatred into love,

I am the daughter of that mother,

She always places her hand on my head with love,

She listens to my every word with all her heart,

I have learnt to share love from my mother,

No one can change,

What is written in my fate,

I never fought with my parents over small things,

I am not a fairy from the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

I have never been afraid of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I don't talk big things,

*       *       *       *      *

Like colourful flowers,

My parents have given colours to my life,

My parents always support my every work,

With all their heart I don't fly much in the sky,

My feet are always on the ground,

They are ready to wipe them every moment,

Whenever tears flow from my eyes,

This is a strong string of love and trust,

Not a string of a fragile thread,

I am not an angel of the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

I have never been afraid of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I don't talk big,

*      *      *       *       *

I am the beloved daughter of my parents,

They keep me like the kajal of their eyes,

Our home has a lovely atmosphere,

The clouds of love of my parents rain on me day and night,

I have a home in the heart of every member of my family,

I find the solution to every problem in a moment,

I live with my parents,

Becoming the heartbeat of their heart,

I have a lot of fun in my home all day long,

I live connected to the ground,

Sometimes in the sky I did not fly,

I am not an angel of the sky (asman ki pari nahin),

I never got scared of any difficulty,

I got this lovely name from my father,

I do not talk big,

*       *       *       *        *

creator-Ram Saini

must read:Mother's sign (maa ki nishani)

must read:A cute angel (ek pyari si pari)

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran22 days ago

    This was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.