Poets logo

Nosferatu

Another Sucker....Literally

By Matthew MikitukPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Live For Another Day

The smell was acrid and yet metallic

The darkness of the night was a backdrop of infinity

The rhythmic sounds soon became very vocalic

Clearly understandable and interpret-able not to be a Trinity

Slowly and meticulously with no err for safety or caution

The motions around and wisps of pungent metallic air

Still undeterred the hunt for any safety or precaution

A moment's hesitation paused enough for a glamoured stare

Like masked rodent caught in the hypnotic gaze of a lights shining beam

No will power left in my mere mortal mind that quickly I consented with no apparent fight

A cold piercing of power and sheer force, left my mouth gaping with not a scream

Paralyzing my body, mind and soul, too weak too even squeak out of sheer fright

A sudden warm and heating source was flowing through my capillaries and veins

A darkness overshadowing me with the strong metallic and acrid scent

The heat now leaving and sudden aches are present, and my pounding heart pains

Only a mere matter of time, possibly minutes or mere seconds until my blood has been spent

Never a sight I saw only smells of death and rotting corpses that I know now

Thinking back now, it was so silly of me, to think I'm invincible from any enemy

A Harvard graduate with top honors was me, better know as a labelled highbrow,

Only to be fooled and cursed for a lifetime, by a being only known as an archenemy.

Matthew 07/29/2019 1:06 AM

If you enjoyed this poem, or found this entertaining, thank you for taking the time to read. I like to write and enjoy poetry as a form of expression. If you would like to leave a tip, thank you very much. More importantly, thank you for stopping by. :-)

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Mikituk

I have addictions, that drives my creativity. Coffee is definately is my current addiction. If you find anything amusing, appalling, upsetting or insightful, that was my goal. Tipping me a coffee truly does go a long way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.