Poets logo

Nose Dive

Predictable Gumption

By Mr. KUTZKYPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

It causes such dismay

when I don’t portray

the illusion,

when I bring accuracy

to the silent confusion

I’m looked at like a brute

who’s abusing.

That’s a turning of the table.

If I’m able to see through to what they really do, shed the skin off the poisonous, I’m accused of an instability they’d no longer trust.

I guess the truth is reserved for the rare, and honesty is an ability we don't all share.

I’m sentenced to watch botched behavior, and guaranteed blasphemy if I decide to be the savior.

Where is the purpose of not partaking in the worthless?

You’d think such a capability would be appointed with the highest stature of nobility.

No throne is appointed I’m lucky if a glass of whiskey is anointed. I sip what I can get, while I’m bound to just let my accuracy be something they'd forget.

I’m a stick in the mud, they keep making me dirty and they don’t notice how they hurt me.

I can count on them never being accountable, and so I live in an age old parable.

One with vision in a well of the blind, it’s a long standing hell of some awful kind.

As much as I’d complain I wouldn’t accept any offer to change.

Watching the deranged gives me lots to learn, and lots to laugh about, I watch them drive into a crash that I’d had no doubt was bound to come about.

Your predictability would be killing me if I couldn’t chuckle, when your minds buckle, flip head over heels and shatters the glass houses you built in your fields.

Sadly watching you walk into you’re guaranteed misery appeases me.

Watching you burn confirms what I’ve learned.

I would have offered another path

if you’re dumbass

woulda asked.

I could impose

and give you the answer

without you asking the question,

but it wouldn’t change

your direction.

I could tell you she’s not the one,

or that idea

wouldn’t work,

but you’d just think

I was a pessimistic jerk.

That statement wouldn’t really be wrong,

but you still wouldn’t be right.

And so I take delight

when you take

a nose dive mid-flight.

All you had to do

was ask me,

but now your wife’s

demanding a divorce

as you being pulled

from the crash scene.

I may be a pessimistic jerk but now do you see what I mean?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Mr. KUTZKY

All things dark and strange, the beauty of complexity, the isolation of integrity. Honest articulations on the perks and pitfalls of both. Keep your mind sharp and a sword to your heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.