Poets logo

None of the Above

mishaps on raining days

By Cassie SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ig: creativeworksbycs

Senselessness troubles me into my weakness

I’ve forfeited love unprovoked

The silence is killing me,

but I won’t surrender to the deafening

Am I ill to want for something so sweet that’s been embedded into nature

that apples can exist?

I’m curious to find what’s risen.

Hard barrels of discomfort don’t

make me surrender,

rather be distracted from a line.

You ignorant?

The thought makes me wonder off

Into a bumpy road.

I’m missing you on tough mornings,

the fog is still here.

I figured that the clarity in all of this is

that nothing could change what was

I’m neither tied up in ropes or

or sick anymore from the days of

ill will.

I’ve found my peace.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.