Poets logo

NO TITLE 4

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
5
NO TITLE 4
Photo by Laurenz Kleinheider on Unsplash

Sometimes In life you ask yourself

Certain things you could have changed

Really though there’s nothing there

Had to man up I ain’t strange

God Is with me who’s against?

Getting there with my repents

Day In day out making duas….

Add the cents with all my pence

I showered them with many favours

Eating sweets from different flavours

That’s the way that I was raised

Giving back I count my days

Nowadays you’ll see me working

How I walk I call It lurking

Cos you know on different phase

Wiser now you know I raised

But for real my eyes are open

Saw myself I thought was chosen

Am I blessed with writing rhymes?

Rather that than doing crimes

Had to let It go like Frozen

Was I slow? I know from motion

That was then you know them times

Now I’m fresher than the thymes

Told myself I’m blessed with skills

Like In games I’m ranked with kills

Grab my pen & my paper….

That’s the way I like my thrills

Keeping up like paying bills

For my journey up the hills

See the sky I’ll get the scraper….

Cos I’m higher than my bills

See my progress going strong

Don’t need gym I know It’s long

But I’m working with my job role….

Know I’m right I can’t be wrong

Prayers up for loved ones gone (R.I.P.)

Legacy continues on

Charities are on a roll….

Now just for them I know I won

Had to keep up with my promise

With your words I rate you Thomas

Better now you know It’s calm

For my lips I use my balm

Don’t rate falseness I’m just honest

Don’t you lie I call dishonest

Every time I check my palm

All the duas are for my mom

Twenty twenty four Is scary

All I know I’m built with wary

All predictions coming true

All the storms are coming through

With my faith you know I’m very

Careful what I say not fairy

Bun the feds & boys In blue

Crooked ones ain’t got a clue

Time Is coming to a point now

Days are going quicker somehow

Character perfecting that

Not an actor with a hat

I’ll end It off by with a message

Leave behind those excess baggage

Grab yourself a prayer mat

Pray salah you missed It Matt

performance poetryart
5

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Good job! I enjoyed it a lot!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.