Poets logo

No Stranger

a poem

By Abby JacobsenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
No Stranger
Photo by Jovis Aloor on Unsplash

No stranger

to myself am I

but on days

ending in ‘y’

and sometimes

vowels twist my

thought and hours

pass without

my knowledge

and I wonder what

the cost might

be to forget

all needs

and society

just for a day

I think

may be enough

but time

doesn’t slow

surrender

or stop

and my hope

for a time

to rediscover

the parts

that dropped

off

or were lost

or never made

it on

in the first place

is shattered in

thinking of the

nattering on,

the sputtering forward

of the world and

each its seasons

***

Thank you for taking the time to read my poetry. If you enjoyed please consider liking, subscribing, and/or sharing to socials and with friends.

If you enjoyed this poem you may also enjoy this one.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Abby Jacobsen

An Oregon based artist, reader, and writer.

Please like, subscribe, and share! Tips are always greatly appreciated!

I can also be found on Instagram, TikTok, and Tumblr!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Wonderful!!! Loved it!!!

  • Nice piece 😉❤️💯✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.