Poets logo

No Regrets

An acceptance poem

By Tarun GuptaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
No Regrets
Photo by Flash Dantz on Unsplash

Life is a bitch and 

Everyone knows it

But the courage to accept it

Makes you a strong person

And you need good friends 

to make it happen

I thank you a lot 

for making that happen

I wasn't sure I would be able to

Survive this drastic change

But your support and fun conversations

Made it a possibility

I hope we have such fun conversations

In the future

And I seriously hope 

You also feel the same

Coz I don't want to be somebody

Whom you are spending time

Out of pity not fun

Life creates obstacles for you

But only a good person can make 

The difference

And for me, you are the person

If you feel like I am overstepping some 

Boundary of yours 

Please let me know

This can happen to me

Coz I don't meet people like you often

But when I meet such a person 

I want to keep them close to me

For my lifetime

And I don't really open up to people

But talking to you doesn't 

Make me feel like I am opening-up

It just goes with the flow

And I only wish you find the same in me

Even if you don't 

There will be no regrets

© Tarun Gupta

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.