Poets logo

No Racism, Please.

You think I’m just being dramatic, don’t you? Not this time... I’ve got something to say.

By "Serenity Mask" Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Racism nonsense!

Hear THIS! Americans & Racism.

The whole problem nothing but pure bullshit.

We don’t even know who came off which ship.

Why would you act like YOUR’S came VIP?

Half of you couldn’t begin to tell me...

Exact roots of your entire family.

America started off as friendly!

Natives were happy... and yes, they were free.

Then many nations invaded, don’t you see?

The melting pot! Land of the braves, the Free.

Americans the beautiful? let’s see...

They all came, all kinds of ethnicity!

So, tell me people, what’s so hard to see?

I’m from L.A. ‘whites’ the minority.

Black, Mexican, even Vietnamese...

Who was kind? That’s all that mattered to me.

Racism bugs me cause there’s no reason.

Look around we’re blending, a new season.

Native Americans lost rights, and much more...

Yet, my forefathers didn’t teach or implore,

To let HATE, consume all things... Live and breathe war?!

Do all butterflies need to look alike?

Must clouds follow strict patterns in the sky?

What if you were blind? Just whom would you like?

The entire world will soon be tie-dyed.

Love my FAMILY no matter color.

Would I change the love for my own mother?

If DNA traced back a different land?

That we knew nothing about, foreign sand.

Then would I look down, then hate my own hue?

Of course, not. I love my momma, don’t you?

The fact that this insanity remains

Should make you want to stand up and break chains.

Break the Cycles. Change It. Quit playing games.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

"Serenity Mask"

I’m just simple girl with extremely complex ideas.

Author of a book called "The End Of The World As I Knew It."

And: (Revelations: The Predicament; Poetry for a Lost Civilization; Around the Mulberry Bush)

Available on Amazon!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.