Poets logo

No Place to Land

walking away

By Jessica TaylorPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

I've tried hard to keep my mouth shut

But for fucks sake I've had enough!!!!!

Do this and do that, it's my house, it' my car;

Without him you wouldn't be where you are!!!

You are ungrateful and mean

Your selfishness is all we can really see!!

You take any chance you can to pick a fucking fight;

You live to drain away any sort of light!!

You are hateful and cruel to those who care about you

You can't stand anything that any of us do.

You push aside all the good things he's done

Then you wonder why his emotions are so far gone!

What will you do when we all leave;

By then will you even understand or see.

I see how you "THINK" you'll thrive

But you're never going to survive.

These things I speak of have their own season

And it's because I've watched you and know your reason.

You have no sense of budgeting, your skills in that area seriously lack

Without any of us you'll put yourself too far in the black.

You say I'm stupid, you call me worthless, you say I'm lazy

You play the fool and tell him that he shouldn't love me

The whole households energy is depleted

All because YOU bring us down until we are defeated!!!

One day you're going to be hit hard when you realize you're alone

And you'll miss the love he had once shown

So, don't be surprised when you next come crawling back

Only to find that his love for you has become pitch black.

slam poetryFamilyCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.