Poets logo

No one lives by a single sign

Panda of Pandemonium

By Panda of PandemoniumPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
No one lives by a single sign
Photo by Marie Vives on Unsplash

No one is found under just one sign.

No matter your background or heritage, you will always be a part of every other…

So, who am I?

I am Cat born in a Rowan Tree under stars of Aquarius and the moon of the lion in the year of the Ox.

I am a beast of burden which maintains the sanity of the masses.

Where I reside is known to many, but where I abide is visited by few…

Calculating and cold I mercilessly watch…

The reality of your life; is the rubix cube I solved before breakfast.

Sturdy as iron I trod daily through the exasperations of this world’s depravities.

Inspiring the minds of the youth I continuously innovate solutions.

With patience and serenity, I stand resilient to the battering winds.

I contain the seas.

I sustain the lands.

Plowing and tilling the soil, my words saturate the souls of those growing around me.

I am enamored by the company of snakes, rats, and roosters.

Pouring into their cups I ensure they overflow with love and positivity.

Bearing the tears of the universe I see through eyes unclaimed by the morality of men.

Rivers running with the forgotten passions of a million souls, I allow visions of truth and intelligence to spew forth.

Compassionately trudging through fields of shattered dreams, I continue to drag wayward souls against the current of societies toxicity.

Detached from the world I mask my visage.

Keeping the filth and grime this world incessantly spews at arm’s length, I ponder…

Does the chess board of my reality cause you frustration?

Where you see a Pawn,

I see a King.

Where you see a Rook,

I see a Queen.

No matter how often you shout, point, complain, or persecute.

Until you can dabble in the multiverse of perceptions afforded by the universe you will never beat me.

Reality is merely your perception of the battlefield.

An Aquarian Cat born in a Rowan Tree under the Leo Moon in the year of Ox…

Sturdy enough to wade into the bloody waters of societies toxic filth and do battle as though it were his homeland.

Intelligent enough to redefine your personalities intrinsically distasteful subroutines before your eyes transmit my image to your brain.

Devotion to my family remains the lactic acid I train to feel daily…

Soliloquies and subjugations executed in silence simultaneously sustain my fold.

Kind heartedness can only take you so far.

Bearing the blood of my ancestors, my jar overflows.

The continuous pain of my elders’ course through every cell.

The necessity to pass knowledge along.

The burdens of Atlas.

The strength of Sampson.

Coincidentia Oppositorum.

The meeting or coincidence of opposites.

At this juncture my spirit was born.

The merging of a rational and spiritual deity and an irrationally instinctual demon.

A genetic helix of masculine and feminine energy released upon this world.

Like the waters I restrain, my soul leaks the essence of duality.

Cool to the touch, I burn with ideologic passions.

Parting the Rowan my druidic roots thrust deeper into the minds of those willing to grace my halls.

The ancients have graced me with pride and pain.

Individualistic intuition affords cats grace in the most intensive environments.

The power to steal the souls of the dead,

I harness their knowledge and mystery.

Resourceful and flexible my imagination keeps my heart from turning upon itself.

I am an Aquarian Cat born in a Rowan Tree under the Leo Moon in the year of Ox…

It matters not under which sign you search for my soul…

Druidic, Celtic, Chinese, or Western….

I am the Panda who sleeps in the wilds of Pandemonium…

Come find me…

If you dare.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Panda of Pandemonium

Embark on a thrilling adventure through the vibrant worlds Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Poetry.

Immerse yourself in our captivating storytelling, mesmerizing artistry, and transformative emotional experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.