Poets logo

No, Not Her

A feeling of the past

By Crystal JaggerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

No, not her

Not her right now

One that can look

But not quite see

It can’t be her

Not her right now

For I am not the one to be

For if it’s her

Then who am I?

Some second choice

The choice too shy

Don’t let it be

Not her, not now

Another paint still stains her life

She’s lost in thought of other nights

Our bodies touch

Our minds may flower

Morning come

She will devour

No evil purpose meant by she

But still I’m not the one to be

So no, not her

Not her right now

The her that’s taken still by one

That first-choice angel held by none

The one who never knows her plan

The one who clicks her fingers and

It’s her the one who holds her thoughts

The one who I feel untoward

The one I wish I never knew

In fact them both, as feelings grew

But still I’m glad

Yet pray it pass

And hope to see it through

Although I thought you were the one for me

I know I’m not the one for you

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Jagger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.