Poets logo

No More Bad Teeth

Goodbye To The Past

By Carol TownendPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
No More Bad Teeth
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

After many years of pain,

After many years of decay,

After many years of swollen gums,

After many years of broken teeth,

After many years of broken dreams,

Spring is awakening outside;

New flowers start to bloom,

A sign of fresh awakenings,

The sunset glory of a new

life dawning,

I say goodbye to the past;

No more painful memories,

No more bad teeth,

Just me and the magic of a

friendly dentist,

Letting go of bad history,

As I walk into my new future,

I will have a pretty new smile for

all to see,

The last of my trauma behind me,

As a new life unfolds,

Like a beautiful red rose in bloom,

This is a new beginning,

A new world of happiness,

As I am just awakening,

To a new world of possibilities;

My future is calling;

Twenty years of pain finally behind me,

I am healing.

Gratitudesocial commentaryMental Healthinspirational
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Movie Foo12 months ago

    Very nice

  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Honey, I always relate to your 'Schtick'. For instance: My least favorite 'Professional' was always my Dentist. But, since he's done such a terrific j.o.b. on my choppers ...He's now my favorite. And, also because he reads hand-hurt language better than if I were to shout out. Ever notice that when they talk to you while they slurp-up-sucker you up. I was told that their 1st course in Dental school is sign language - 101 ~ A Universal language. This is the current 'Hate' the Professionals List ascending: - The C.P.A. next The Proctologist - btw; Have you taken the hard-bite-peanut test yet...scarry! - I Like U - Don't tell your 'Current' Date...! j.in.l.a.

  • Kageno Hoshino2 months ago

    Well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.