Poets logo

No Matter

I'm defeated

By Amanda Hundley RevelsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
No Matter
Photo by Jakub Kriz on Unsplash

No matter how many times I ask, it will never happen.

No matter how many times I cry, it won't mean anything to anyone.

No matter how much I do, it will never be enough.

No matter how much I beg, no one will ever listen.

No matter how defeated I am, I'm forced to do more.

No matter what I give to this relationship, it will always be in vain.

No matter how lonely I feel, you'll still have something better to do than be here.

No matter how tired I am, I still have to do it because asking you will start a fight, you won't do it anyway.

No matter how many times I say these words to you, you'll turn them against me and say I'm starting an argument.

No matter what I contribute to this house, you'll say I don't do enough, you do more.

No matter how close I get to my breaking point, I have to pull myself together because if I don't do it no one will.

No matter what I say it won't change a thing. Nothing will ever change.

If it doesn't benefit you or you don't want to do it, it falls on me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.