Poets logo

No lie

Embarrassment

By NikellaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
No lie
Photo by Dan Cook on Unsplash

I grew up in a traditional family setting where we would attend church every Sunday. A childhood friend named Savannah moved a crossed the street from me when I was 10 years old. We attended the same school and were in the same grade. We quickly became good friends. I of course started inviting her to attend Sunday school. One day at Sunday school, Two grownups were praising how good God has been to them. One of the adults says, “ yes He is because He died on the cross for our sins”. Savannah was walking by and says “Died!!!! Ain’t nobody told me Jesus was sick!!!!” If my eyes didn’t bulge out of my face in disbelief of what she said!!! But I couldn’t hold back the tears or the laughter. Because I couldnt understand where did Jesus being sick come from? How did she connect the two? Even the two adults tried not laughed while trying to explain to Savannah.

inspirational

About the Creator

Nikella

I’m not a writer but I can’t express myself in any other way. I feel so much has happened to me in my life that there should be pieces of me written somewhere. I’m an open book and yet I’m still picking up the pieces to the my puzzle.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NikellaWritten by Nikella

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.