Poets logo

No is Enough

Ovillejo poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
No is Enough
Photo by Jana Knorr on Unsplash

How many times did we keep saying no?

Men don’t know.

Men sometimes think a no is a lie.

Accept deny.

If we keep saying no, walk away.

Don’t stay.

Your absences won’t cause a grey day.

We have happiness within ourselves,

Find happiness within yourselves.

Men don’t know how to accept a deny and we don’t want them to stay.

fact or fictionsocial commentaryslam poetryinspirational
6

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabile11 months ago

    Loved that, really important message and expressed so well!

  • Very good poem and no can be hard to hear but it must be heard

  • Mohammed Darasi11 months ago

    Great poem. It's unfortunate, but true for a lot of people. Nice message at the end

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Very true, I like how you end this poem. We forget we can create our own happiness. Being attached to toxic is not healthy .🥰👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.