Poets logo

NO HOOK 5

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 days ago 2 min read
NO HOOK 5
Photo by Brooklyn MacNally on Unsplash

Whatever what you’re going through

Know the storm will go soon….

If It piles up don’t you give up

Why don’t you go grab a broom….

Sweep away like all the nonsense

Trust me better In my room….

God Is with me please forgive me

Bless me with a silver spoon….

Blessed us with a guided book

Blessed me with a righty hook

Still I don’t go look for trouble….

Rather sit home & I’ll cook

Chose the right path not a crook

Having patience time It took

Found the missing piece of puzzle….

So you know don’t need a hook ;)

What I’ll do I’ll level up

Never drinking seven up

Had to wise up make decisions

Drinking juice now where’s my cup?

Need to stay like healthy

Love my soul I’m wealthy

Writing rhymes I’m filled with passion

Not discussing Chelsea (lol)

Built a way not build a bear

Threw away the ones don’t care

Praying daily I’m so smiley….

Don’t need make up what I wear

Love my style see what I wear

Brand new hoodie & It’s rare

Shout out Tesco rate that highly….

Every little help we care

What I do with daily life

Go to work don’t carry knife

Am I stupid? That’s not In me….

Love my humans need a wife (lol)

Building tracks I do have drive

Mind Is focused and I’ll thrive

If that means I’m different get me….

Proud to work my nine to five

Other day I saw some crazy

Had to help that poor old lady

Ran away…. With her bag

Kids these days? That Is sad

Blame all parents I say maybe

Don’t blame me…. Are you crazy?

Is It because of my swag?

I’m just me man I’m not bad

Know that we’re In twenty twenty four

And It hurts to my core

That they don’t see the door

I can’t take It anymore

Sweep away from the floor

By the sea or the shore

Are you asking am I sure

Go away from my door

Jokes aside put a side

With my order are you fried?

You can see me I reside

London town not denied

You can see don’t have pride

But I do need a bride (lol)

All them times that they lied

Staying strong and they cried

But I will go back to basic

Hope I don’t sound too abrasive

When I’m penning all my rhymes

And I’m spending all my times

One thing though I will do say

Doing good the only way

Everyday we gotta pray

For the day for better hey

Stay together what I’ll say

Having faith and we can play

Looking up the only way

Prepping for the Judgement Day

Kinda scared but It’s okay

Dua’s are helping everyday

Day In day out I will stay

Guarded up the time I pray

performance poetrychildrens poetryart

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Haychie_ArtistWritten by Haychie_Artist

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.