Poets logo

No Excuses

Listen up...

By Kendall Defoe Published 12 months ago 1 min read
14
No Excuses
Photo by Minh Pham on Unsplash

Did

I

Stutter?

Take your time and

Read

All of the options

Carefully. And don't

Tell me,

''I can't do it.''

Only you can focus on the here and

Now.

By Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

performance poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalhow tofact or fiction
14

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    True dat! Are we not all doing something great here. Baring our souls to the wolves and lions. Hoping they don't bite. 😼👿😈

  • Very good

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Yes I will do that, but wait there is a cute puppy video 😆 Great job! ♥️

  • This was very uplifting!

  • But that's so hard to do when I'm so distracted!

  • Great job. I love it!

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    Nice, fresh take on the challenge, Kendall! Great job!

  • Ahamed Thousif12 months ago

    Nice! Nice!! Nice!!! Work...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.