Poets logo

No Distraction in Reality

Death of an Individual

By Lane BurnsPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
No Distraction in Reality
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

D ays pass by; an endless loop of time.

I 'm surly going insane

S econds, minutes, hours, days.

T ime eventually comes to eat us all.

R acing against the clock; I try to live.

A lways doomed to the same system.

C apitalism reaps my soul

T ime becomes money; money becomes time.

I need a way out, a distraction.

O ne day it will stop?

N o ... I fear no one gets out alive.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.