Poets logo

Nine days' wonder

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Nine days' wonder
Photo by Hendrik Cornelissen on Unsplash

Nine days' wonder

You taste like peace to me

when you call me pretty.

Although it sounds dumb

but I wanna dance in the rain

till our feet are numb.

I want you to run away with me,

maybe tomorrow

and I'll save you from your sorrow.

But like all good things come to an end,

just like we are meant to be dead,

these little things between you and me

are meant to fade and bury.

Still, until the day you are gone

I wanna know, "what's wrong?"

You can call me babe

And ask me what I ate.

Let's dream a bit more

Let's keep the promises we roar

Let's enjoy the ride

and forget the secrets we hide.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.