Poets logo

Night's Silent Ode

Exploring Beauty in the Veil of Darkness

By Anna Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Night's Silent Ode
Photo by Elliott Engelmann on Unsplash

In depths profound, where night's soft veil descends,

A canvas vast, where sunlight takes its leave.

No sonnet sung, no bright light to attend,

Yet beauty found in darkness' soft reprieve.

The moon, a lone nocturnal sovereign,

Casts gentle light on secrets intertwined.

No structured verse, no beams that brightly glean,

Yet in the dark, a subtle grace we find.

In abyss deep, where worries may reside,

There lies a beauty, born of ebony.

No formal ode, no beams to be our guide,

Yet stars emerge in cosmic symphony.

So, in the dark, where mysteries embark,

A silent tribute to the whispered dark.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my poem. Please let me know by clicking the heart and feel free to share if with others. If you liked it subscribe for more! :)

You might like this too:

inspirationalSonnetOdenature poetry
2

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikandan Blog Writer4 months ago

    NICE

  • GOOD

  • Test4 months ago

    Lovely nature poem!!!❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.