Poets logo

Night Owl

Sleep Resolution Challenge

By Se'Viona BPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Night Owl is my name. I have yet to learn how to rest.I work hard in the night because I want all of the blessings. I’m putting on pressure.I know it’s not (heal)thy .My body is begging me for rest.I can not accept it.

I can’t say yes.I have to learn to listen as well.My father(God) says:

“Rest,you will have all of the blessings you could have ever imagined and more.Enjoy life and recognize me when I speak in your core.Hear me,I am your father and nothing less,my daughter…hear me when I say you must rest.”

I replied:

“I have so much to accomplish.Failure is not an option.I hear the clock slowly tick-tocking.I’m working,but watching the hours turn into days and I pray that you’ll eventually guide me through the way.

I thank you for everything you’ve done and I’m grateful for the spirit that I’ve become .I can’t quite comprehend the meaning of rest anymore,I know my job isn’t complete.I know it is not done.

I know you tried to tell me,but I’m stubborn about the things I love.I love that you created me to make beautiful creations.My placement in this world was no mistake.I could have been a raven,but instead you chose to put me with the great.I always savor the moment, I chase after you to be in your grace .

I realize who I am instead of who I could’ve been.The vibes are too zen.You light the fire within.I saw moonlight at 10:10.You know you’re always the trend and you remind me again(no weapon shall form against me.)I consume my enemy .I consume all of my prey. I pray for greatness,change,growth and grace all through the way.

I’m at the top of the food chain

Start from the bottom

Improve things

I know my calling

I’m hooting

You came

and stayed to

a(muse)me

Now I move

different

and truly

I know

I’m gifted

God,use me

I know I’m

fitted so

choose me

Wear my

words

Go and

sing them

like a verse

Like a bird

I deserve all

the goodness

and no vermin

I’m so worthy

I’m victorious

and glorious

Euphoria is

what I feel

Ooh,I know

the feeling’s

real

I deserve love from above and then some. I returned after migration. I was sleeping. I was dreaming then I heard Father say:”You must awaken.Now,It’s time to start your day.I rise at 8am.Grand rising,so I fly with God.I’ll be the hottest topic.I’m the topping and dessert.You’ve never heard of me and I’m a bird,never a bee…night owl it seems.

360 degrees

I see and I peep

it all

I know you tweet

I know you talk

Recognize a boss

that’s carrying

sauce

Never tartar,it

stays hot

Pick up your jaw,

don’t let it drop

Aint no comparison

I got this on lock

There ain’t no pairing

Individual boss

Better hand me the

ball if we’re playing

golf

I’m always on top

It’s never a loss

Me and mines will get it.We all will win.We’ll be resting, and chillin.We came from the den.We’ll sleep in peace cuz we conquered our dreams by following the leader(our father).It’s deeper.He gives my life meaning.He gives a reason to do-it’s winter(my season).Capri-cornucopia .It’s dope how I wrote all of this.I’m too cold,too icy.Frozen.Get to know me cuz I’m golden.

I could show you a few things like how to be a queen or a king.Girls have pretty (in)ergy .Guys have zen to the tenth power.The owl in me devours the good and never the sour,overlook it by hours.I see beyond perception,so I know where I’m heading.I’m always traveling within my destiny.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.