Poets logo

Night of Terror

Darkness

By Melissa DeutschPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Walking down a long dark road,

With nothing to lose nor nothing to gain,

Feeling hurt and nothing but pain.

Wondering what I did so wrong,

Wishing that I was never born.

Arms are sore and knees are bloody,

Clothes and hair are torn and muddy.

Tears are running down my face,

Thinking of that evil place.

Arms were held and legs were tied,

All I could do was lay there and cry.

Taking turns one by one,

Feeling nothing but completely numb.

Laying there feeling the pain,

Looking out the window watching the rain.

It felt like hours have gone bye,

At this point I just wanted to die.

The time has come,

The end was near,

That is what I was starting to hear.

Arms are free and legs untied,

Saying they're done with their free ride.

Getting up hoping to leave,

Wondering now if they were going to kill me.

As I was heading for the door,

One of them called me a dirty whore.

As I went to open the door,

One of them grabbed me and threw me on the floor.

Banged my head off the wall,

Just remember nothing happened, nothing at all.

I was looked me straight in the eyes,

At this point I thought I was going to die.

Don’t you dare tell anyone what happened here,

The point was definitely made very clear.

He helped me up and let me out,

Was this the end of this evil night?

Not even close, not at all,

The night of horror only began….

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Deutsch

I am a mental health advocate.I am the founder of "Nature Monkeys" it is a unique way to raise awareness to both children and their parents in a fun and creative way. I write children's stories and articles for my local magazine.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.