Poets logo

Night at the Museum

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Abandon all hope

Ye who enter my domain

For once you go in

There's no leaving my brain

A relic of the darkest age

Gothic bells of Notre Dame

My atheistic serenade

My faithless roaring lion cage

My phantom of the opera stage

Masked and cloaked

In acid soaked

Smoke and mirror soul stockade

No Houdini escapade

Could escape artist my pain

From haunted houses locked away

Museums of natural mystery

Exhibiting my guilt and shame

From buried ancient history

Priceless are these artifacts

Of worthless self-discovery

Yet still displayed for all to see

As a suit of armor

Or a tomb of Tutankhamen

Where I have bested Rama

To be born again as Brahmin

Where you find me now at play

In nightmares of my new dream caste

Alone in every way

One can be stuck inside the past

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.