Poets logo

Night

MH

By Michael HartfieldPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

I cannot count on my hands how many nights I have spent in the crevice of my room crying uncontrollably, and trying to bring reason to the things that happen in this life.

I do not understand the betrayal, or the deceitful state of mind that some live in, I do not understand the absolute disrespect, or the torment that subsides in the brains of the beautiful.

I do not understand death, or the grieving process, and I will never master the complete control over my emotions, because they eat me alive and I'm not sure how to counter

I am stuck in an ongoing war inside of myself and the contradictions are all-consuming and dismal

I have spent years searching for things to make me feel more alive, yet all fail to repair the wounds in my heart

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.