Poets logo

next time you see me

i won’t

By joi poetryPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
next time you see me
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

i hope the next time you see me

i’m in mid-laugh

tears starting to fill my eyes

my stomach hurting from all the laughter

i hope you watch as he pulls me in for a kiss

and tells me that he loves me

that i’m so silly

and how it wasn’t even that funny

i hope the next time you see me

you’ll want to say hello

to apologize for everything

for blaming me for all of our issues

i hope the next time you see me

he notices you in the distance

watching and observing

how happy i am without you

and walks me in the other direction

sad poetryperformance poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

joi poetry

trying to participate.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Janice Dailyabout a year ago

    The desire to be seen in a state of joy and contentment with another person is palpable, and the imagery of laughing and being in love is evocative. I have also gotten free from a terrible relationship and have felt what it is like to be in an amazing and healthy one now. This just really touched me

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.