Poets logo

Next Step: Backpedal

For the Snafu Senryu Challenge

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Next Step: Backpedal
Photo by B Mat an gelo on Unsplash

“Did you hear them play?

Out of tune and just awful!”

“ That’s the group I’m in . . . ”

*

*

For anyone unaware, this is for Vocal’s Snafu Senryu challenge- basically, write a short poem about an awkward human experience. In the best possible way, I hope I made you cringe! 😁😇

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson6 months ago

    Oh wow callin yourself out 🤣

  • Omgggg! If that was me who said that, I'd just wanna lay down and die!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.