Poets logo

Next Chapter

Walking in my truth

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Done with memories that no longer matter

That use to be shit it's finally shattered,

I've made them halt

I'll deleted them removed from my mental vault,

Enough with credit to someone who isn't true

Aware it was me who sought help in you,

I looked and found what I wanted

Cause we all have good in us even if we don’t flaunt it…

You are special I won’t deny

But all right already with my cry,

With hoping one day you see my light

While it’s still not clear to you even when I write,

I’m worth a lot more than playing games

It’s not fair to allow it knowing nothing remains,

I’ve tried my best and didn’t succeed

Just know I love you with all of me-

Here for you from afar

Time to patch up yet another scar,

Don’t need no help I always survive

From any pain I tend to thrive,

Received what I wanted but not what I needed

Still held me in your arms when I was defeated,

Hope you never forget the red haze

After all it is what you walked through while in my maze,

So when you found me it was quite a surprise

Till you walked away turning into just another guy-

Goodbyes.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.