Poets logo

Newports

A smoker’s delight

By Moni SchexPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Newports
Photo by Pascal Meier on Unsplash

20 words closer to death

A game of russian roulette I choose to play

The tingling sensation rushing through my body with each new breath

Only one high better

Early morning bliss

Or at least when I first wake up

A soothing calmness to mellow out my day

I reach for it with my first stretch

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Moni Schex

I write through my emotions. Each poem is an excerpt from the moment in time I’m existing in at the time of writing.

My short stories reflect past observances, insights, and imaginative reflections on situations.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F12 months ago

    That was pretty cool!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.