Poets logo

New Year Resolution

New Beginnings: A Poem of Promises for a Bright Year Ahead

By BuzuPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3

In the dawning of a year anew,

A chance for dreams, both bold and true.

Let resolutions grace the page,

In verses strong, like a timeless sage.

In the realm of days untold,

A tale of growth and strength unfold.

With every sunrise, a canvas clear,

To paint the moments, far and near.

A Promise to Myself:

In echoes soft, my vows take flight,

A promise made in morning light.

To be a friend, both kind and near,

To love myself, to persevere.

To Wander Through the Unknown:

Through valleys low and mountains high,

I'll spread my wings, embrace the sky.

Adventure whispers, calls my name,

I'll dance with courage, stoke the flame.

A Symphony of Health:

In temples of flesh, a sacred trust,

I vow to cherish, not combust.

To nourish well, mind, body, soul,

A symphony of health, my life's control.

Mindfulness in Every Stride:

With each step, in rhythm, slow,

I'll savor life, let moments grow.

Mindfulness, my guiding star,

To be present, no matter how far.

Seeds of Knowledge, Roots of Wisdom:

In pages turned, in lessons learned,

I'll seek to grow, for knowledge yearned.

With roots in wisdom, branches wide,

A tree of learning, side by side.

A Symphony of Acts so Kind:

Compassion blooms in deeds so small,

A kindness symphony to all.

In every word, in every touch,

I'll spread love's balm, oh, how much!

To Dance with Time, Not Chase:

Time, a river swift and wide,

I'll dance upon its gentle tide.

To savor moments, not just race,

In time's embrace, find my place.

So here I stand, in resolutions bold,

A tale untold, a future to unfold.

With every step, with every rhyme,

I'll journey forth, it's New Year's time.

Holidayinspirational
3

About the Creator

Buzu

Verses sculpted from the heart, I'm a poet navigating emotions with ink-stained fingertips. Crafting tales that dance between reality and dreams, my words paint a symphony of feelings in the canvas of life. 📜✨ #PoetLife #Wordsmith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so wonderful! Wishing you a veryyyyy Happy New Year and may only good things come your way! 🥰🥰🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.