Poets logo

new year

fresh start

By millPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

out with the old and in with the new

i am so ready for twenty twenty two

currently mending my heart

i am so ready for a fresh start

i will say i am over you a thousand times

but the fact is i still want you to be mine

this is my sign

i intend to wake up in my best possible timeline

a moment to finally open my eyes

these are supposed to be the best years of my life

no more crying over the past

because i cannot change it

my life is passing me by way to fast

a new me

and i will be free

art

About the Creator

mill

follow your passion

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    millWritten by mill

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.