Poets logo

New Moon

Motivate My Foresight...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
New Moon
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

New moon

Above me...

It has me excited for the future.

Or am I

Finally settlin'

into my loneliness.

New moon...

What's for me?

Don't ignore the inquiries

Made by me.

You can't forever

Go and hide

If feelings didn't involve

The same run and

Hidden pride.

The dark wouldn't be

The place

You would hide.

Allow the light

To motivate

My foresight.

New moon...

Open my eyes.

My soul cries.

We need an answer.

New moon...

You always know

Too soon.

Tell me what

I'm after.

Get me out

Of the dark.

Give me an answer...

New moon...

New moon?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.