Poets logo

Never-ending Eclipse

When your sun is eclipsed without an end in sight *in honor of my late uncle*

By Tina RosePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
2
Never-ending Eclipse
Photo by Jongsun Lee on Unsplash

Everyday I see you, even when you can't be there

Can't get my head around never seeing your face

Lights in your eyes, hearing your contagious laugh

Instead I sit waiting to hear it was all just a bad dream, that I will wake up soon to the sound of your ringer on my phone

People move on, we live our lives, told that is what you would want us to do,

Still it feels wrong to do it all without you, without your commentary, your support

Eyes fill with tears as my sun eclipses over and over and over again without warning

OdeheartbreakFree VerseFamily
2

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Steven Christopher McKnight13 days ago

    Evocative, a great tribute to your uncle. Keep it up, boss.

  • Joe Patterson14 days ago

    A rather poignant take.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.