Poets logo

Never distracted again.

"Dancing with distraction"

By Adrianne KirkseyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Never distracted again.
Photo by Rafael Garcin on Unsplash

Diverted with disturbances, that don't even matter. -

Insistently, blocking out, meaningless chatter. -

Subdued, treated rudely and I just can't take it. -

Tenacious in spirit, so I just can't fake it. -

Re-writing my story; time for a new chapter. -

Adamant; working towards "happily ever after." -

Compassionate; keeping my calm, at all times. -

Tactfulness; not letting them control my mind. -

Idealistically, trying to become a better me. -

Objectively, the life I create is up to me! -

Now I'm ready to focus, because now I'm free! -AK

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Adrianne Kirksey

"TURN YOUR PAIN INTO PAPER"

I am just a young grandmother with an old soul.

My goal is to create generational wealth for my family by doing something I love!

Victor's Daughter- AK

"The Writer of all Wrongs"

Please Like, Share, or Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Scott Christenson11 months ago

    Very inspirational. Blocking out the meaningless distractions is def the way to move forward with important things in life.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.