Poets logo

Never Change

Women shouldn't have to change to be liked.

By Alexandria StanwyckPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Never Change
Photo by Ryan De Hamer on Unsplash

Oh Sandra Dee,

you should never

have to change

so much of yourself

to finally gain

all of Danny's

love and attention

***

I was going through some old poems saved on my computer and I noticed a folder called "Based On..." where I found some poetry I wrote based on musicals and episodes. I will posting a few of these throughout the course of the week for all of you to enjoy.

Poster for the movie musical production of Grease

This poem is based on the Broadway musical Grease. Although I am a sucker for the amazing soundtrack, I always hated the fact that Sandy felt like she had to do a complete 180 to be noticed and accepted.

***

Here are a couple others for you to enjoy.

social commentaryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Alexandria Stanwyck

My inner child screams joyfully as I fall back in love with writing.

I am on social media! (Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.)

instead of therapy poetry and lyrics collection is available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Totally agree with you! It's just so sad the things we do to get noticed. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.