Poets logo

Never Alone

David Cub Poetry

By David CubPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Never Alone
Photo by Spencer Goggin on Unsplash

I'm never truly alone.

I bring pieces of you along with me in every step.

Every miserable step.

And when it gets too hard to walk the path fate set for me I stop.

I stop but I don't breathe.

Because I take pieces of you along with me in every breath.

Every miserable breath.

But when I stand in silence I find peace.

Peace of mind? Not quite.

Peace of spirit? Certainly not.

I find comfort in the presence of my demons.

It seems I've been traveling with them for so long that I've grown accustomed towards them.

I've learned to dance with them just as you have.

I hate that my demons seem so fond of yours.

A child-like crush.

Smitten with the horrors and atrocities that we've inflicted on one another.

Masterfully woven together in a grotesque and hideous dance as flickers of light from the fires of hell envelop their faces.

Our faces.

Every miserable face.

heartbreaksad poetry
2

About the Creator

David Cub

You can find me on Tiktok @DavidCubPoetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS7 months ago

    This is amazing work you can join my friends and read what i have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.