Poets logo

Never.

Not anymore.

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Wait I’m not ready don’t start yet. Stop you’re hurting me don’t do that! Shattered the glass did you cut? Yes. I heard you say it maybe I dreamt it. Did you forget it. Yes. Why I was left I don’t know. Happy and playful not anymore, wait was I once. Missed my punch, stumped, regrets none. I tried to make it what I did was break it. My mistake ,common sense ,bite your lip. Don't remember this, you said it shit. Whispers silence, felt tense did you notice, didn’t think you did. Nonsense gibberish, what just a kiss dismissed the fit figured it wouldn’t be missed. Did I hurt you? That’s what I meant. Tear of discipline how did you get it? Take another hit just a simple wish. Forsaken for sin but I remember when it happened again. Re-list the minimal and it makes no sense. Were when oh you again licked and drenched what a positive confrontation. What were I live,”ha”split kicked ripped and whipped oh know you did it again. I take it back. Why are looking stop fact ambishion war in a trench. Was it the gallant or ferocious in the end that wins. Muttered a chant to cast out all of our forever darkness. Yet now we can’t be found in all this brightness. Simple it is, simplistic we’ve been and so eccentric the way we live. So grows the cowardice in the vast souls we shower are known emotional roles. We were told, scolded for are overtones. Did we learn ,what’s our concern, crash and burn. Hope we’re all listening to all that’s menacing keep remembering. We’re all missing no I got it start again the sentence we’re does it end. Shhhhhhh listen in castastraphy then silence and in the midst all I heard was one voice and it said no never not anymore.........

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.