Poets logo

Netflix and....oh, I lost you for a second...and chill.

The Absurdities of Life.

By Conor DarrallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Netflix and....oh, I lost you for a second...and chill.
Photo by Iyus sugiharto on Unsplash

I’m not saying my love life’s complex

But I still share a house with my ex.

So I stay in my room,

With my girl, over Zoom.

(And we hope for good bandwidth for sex!)

social commentary
4

About the Creator

Conor Darrall

Short-stories, poetry and random scribblings. Irish traditional musician, sword student, draoi and strange egg. Bipolar/ADD. Currently querying my novel 'The Forgotten 47' - @conordarrall / www.conordarrall.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    You hit the challenge with this for sure 🤣🤣

  • Jo Darrallabout a year ago

    Hahahaaaaa! Very blummin good 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.