Poets logo

Needing a Bit of Pretty

Distraction

By Marilyn GloverPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Photo 250279465 © Cosstarikka | Dreamstime.com

Delicate Magnolias drool waiting for the next sprinkler pass

Italics moment; wafting tepals perfumes, candy, lemon, citrus-honey

Showers of nozzle heads inspire morning pleasure heightening my senses

Tapping into oily soil, saturation opens seasonal musk

Recreated showers invoke Petrichor, the smell of precipitation

Arcs of water glisten beneath sunrays; rainbows dance with vanilla blooms

Continuing to pivot, zonal-timed sprayers wash over me

Tasting sweet and tart drizzles, I lick my lips

Inhaling lemony linalool breezes, I sigh...

Oscillating, lawn-sprinkler quenches White Magnolias thirst

Niche-found aromatherapy quells my longing; delightfully distracted

nature poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    This piece is 🍋 lemon fresh❗

  • Cindy Calder11 months ago

    I love this....I actually found it to be refreshing as I read it, as though all the words were palpable. Great choice of words.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.